The International Critical Communications Awards, organised by MA Exhibitions in association with TCCA, is the most prestigious awards night in the sector. An ICCA is regarded as the most sought-after accolade in critical communications.

Celebrating innovation and excellence in execution in critical communications, the ICCAs recognise products, organisations and individuals who have pushed the boundaries of technological capabilities.

ICCA Categories 2020

Click on a category to view more information...

Winners will be based on the judges’ decisions, with criteria listed for each category below.
Entries need to be from an end-user or jointly from an end-user and manufacturer. Judges will score independently, overseen by a ‘moderation’ panel, who will deliver a consensus when scores are close.

Click on a category below to see the requirements. Please note that entry documents should be no more than 500 words. They should be uploaded as a Microsoft Word document, and the filename must be 'ENTRY DOCUMENT'. You will also have the opportunity to upload additional information to support your entry, for example images or testimonials but please note that this is optional.

Please note that the entry deadline is 11.59pm (Pacific Time) on Monday 23rd March 2020.

ICCA Results 2019

Scroll through to see the winners from 2019

Best New Infrastructure Solution

Winner: Motorola Solutions, DIMETRA X Core

Best New LTE or Hybrid Device

Winner: Hytera, Hytera convergent LTE & TETRA device for more applications - PTC760

Best Use of Critical Communications in Other Vertical Markets

Winner: Athonet Srl, Luna Rossa Challenge: private LTE supporting America's Cup preparation

Best Use of Critical Communications in Other Vertical Markets

Winner: Sepura, Shell Pulau Bukom

Best Use of Critical Communications in Transport

Winner: Frequentis, first railway-specific, bearer-independent communication system (URCA)

Best Use of Critical Communications in Transport

Winner: Sepura, Heathrow Airport

Best Use of Critical Communications in Utilities

Winner: Athonet Srl, private MVNO for massive M2M and IoT communications

Best Use of Mission-Critical Communications During a Major Event

Winner: Motorola Solutions, Gold Coast 2018 Commonwealth Games

Greatest Advance in the Migration to Critical Broadband

Winner: Air France-KLM, private LTE in Roissy Airport

Outstanding Contribution to Critical Communications

Winner: Mark Rayne, Sepura

Outstanding Example of After-Sales Support

Winner: Critical Communication Caribbean (C3), critical communication during Hurricanes Irma & Maria 2017

TCCA Young Engineer of the Year

Winner: Sook Lee Koid, Motorola Solutions


Find out more...

The International Critical Communications Awards 2020 will take place on the evening of Wednesday 17th June 2020 at the Casino de Madrid in Madrid, Spain.

ICCA 2019 Itinerary:

7:00pm - Drinks reception
8:00pm - Dinner
9:30pm - Awards ceremony
11:00pm - After dinner networking
Midnight - Carriages

*Please note that the timings for the 2020 ceremony may differ


How to gain sponsorship with us?

By positioning yourself as a sponsor, you will:

Generate customer preference for your company
Benefit from branding which transcends cultural and language barriers as this event will be marketed globally
Relate directly with existing/prospective customers
Captivate a large range of different decision makers from various end user organisations throughout the world
As a sponsor for the International Critical Communications Awards, you will benefit from a comprehensive marketing programme. This includes advertising, editorial and social media on our multichannel platforms.

For further information on sponsorship for the 2020 event, please contact Jonathan McGuinness, Event Sales Manager on +44 20 3915 9456 or email


Don't hesitate to get in touch with us...

Shakira Browne

ICCAs Event Manager

+44 (0) 203 915 9454

Jonathan McGuinness

Sales Manager

+44 (0) 203 915 9456