Skip to main content
23 Nov 2023

ICCAs 2024 open for entry

ICCAs 2024 open for entry

The 2024 International Critical Communications Awards (ICCAs) are officially open for entry. Presented by TCCA, the ICCAs are the most prestigious awards in the critical communications space. 

Celebrating excellence in the sector, the highly anticipated programme recognises the success of products, organisations and individuals that have pushed boundaries and capabilities within the field. 

An expert panel of independent judges take all aspects of entries into consideration and are looking to reward the best and most innovative work, both in terms of the technology itself, and how it is being rolled out and used on the frontline.

"Highlighting the most innovative work and showcasing to the most groundbreaking critical communications breakthroughs, the ICCAs are iconic, special, and internationally respected,” said Kevin Graham, CEO, TCAA. “As digital transformation unfolds with unprecedented pace and demands for critical comms services and solutions increase all around the world, the need for fresh ideas, new creative concepts, reinvigorated practices, and next-generation projects that drive vital advancement has never been greater.

“Each year we see individuals and organizations going above and beyond to meet these criteria – and every year our awards ceremony provides the ultimate recognition to those paving the way toward tomorrow’s increasingly vibrant, secure, and empowering industry. Our independent judges are looking forward to the challenge of selecting the best of the best!”

Additionally, the ICCAs will acknowledge the most promising professionals and influential personalities driving innovation and fueling the sector. The closing date for entries is Monday, February 12, 2024, and the ICCA categories are as follows:

•    Emerging technology, product or solutions 
•    Best Use of critical communications in public safety
•    Best use of advanced technology 
•    Best use of critical communications in transport
•    Best use of critical communications in utilities
•    Best use of critical communications in industrial, manufacturing, mining resources, oil & gas exploration   
•    Best TETRA product or solution of the year
•    Best MCX product or solution of the year
•    Best Hybrid device
•    The Phil Kidner Award for an Individual Outstanding Contribution to critical communications
•    TCCA Young Engineer of the year
•    Government authority collaboration
•    Champion for Social Value


The ceremony will take place on Tuesday 14th May in Dubai, with details to be announced soon. Enjoy a reception followed by dinner, and then the unveiling of the 2024 winners at the ceremony itself.



Platinum Sponsor

Gold Sponsor

Gold Sponsor