The ICCAs, presented by TCCA, are the most prestigious awards in critical communications. Celebrating excellence in the sector, the 2022 ceremony took place at the beautiful Kursalon in Vienna on 21st June 2022. The sector met for a wonderful evening and recognised the success of products, organisations and individuals across 15 categories that have pushed boundaries and capabilities within the field. 
Best use of critical communications in public safety
Airbus, for innovative usage during the Dubai Expo.

Best use of critical communications in mining oil and gas
Sepura’s SCG22 mobile radios and AutoMate application.

Best use of critical communications in transport
Hytera for its Sri Lanka railway telecommunications project.

Best use of critical communications in utilities
Teltronic for Edesur.

Best use of advanced technology
Telenor ASA’s private 5G for search and rescue.

Best TETRA device of the year
Motorola Solutions’ mission critical portable radio, MXP600.

Advances in sustainability
ALDB – CSR, civil protection and innovations.

Best MC-X device of the year
Sepura’s SCU3

Best MC-X solutions of the year
Airbus Tactilon Agnet 500.

Best MC-X solutions of the year
Leonardo Spa’s CSP-MCX platform.

Champion for equality, diversity and inclusion
NSW Telco Authority.

Control room innovation
3020 LifeX by Frequentis AG.

Emerging technology
Ericsson for its mission critical 5G deployable network solution.

Government authority collaboration
PSBN Innovation Alliance.

TCCA young engineer of the year
Shaunak Patel, NSW Telco Authority.

Outstanding contribution to critical communications
Diana Ball, Sepura.

In recognition of outstanding services to TCCA
Tero Pesonen.​


The 2022 awards categories are listed below. Click on the individual categories for more information. 


Our 2022 judges

Anton Willem Abrahams

The Australasian Critical Communications Forum

Director & Past Chairman

Dr. Bego Blanco

University of the Basque Country

Lecturer and Researcher

Robin Davis

Actica Consulting

Executive Director

Berit Isaksen

Norwegian Directorate for Civil Protection

Legal Executive Director

Iain Ivory

Hermitage Comms

Founder and Partner

Philip Mason

Mark Allen Group

Managing Editor, Critical Communications Portfolio

Edward Parkinson

FirstNet Authority


Alison Port

NSW Telco Authority

Director of Commercial Program Delivery

Ken Rehbehn

CritComm Insights

Principal Analyst

Luz Fernández del Rosal


International Co-operation

Adrian Scrase


CTO & Head of MCC

Duncan Swan

British APCO

Chief Operating Officer

Jarmo Vinkvist

Erillisverkot Group


Sandi Wendelken


Senior Research Analyst

Dr Jolly Wong

eBRAM Centre